Our Team

You can give our team a call on 03 211 2150 - Sport Southland is open Mondays through Fridays (excluding public holidays) from 8.30am to 5pm. 

Brendon McDermott
Chief Executive
brendon.mcdermott@sportsouthland.co.nz 
Vanessa Hughey
General Manager
vanessa.hughey@sportsouthland.co.nz
Andrew Petrie
Capability Manager (Regional Sports)
andrew.petrie@sportsouthland.co.nz
Luciana Garcia
Capability Advisor (Schools and Coaching)
luciana.garcia@sportsouthland.co.nz
Matt Sillars
Capability Advisor (Events)
matt.sillars@sportsouthland.co.nz
Rachael Norman
Events Coordinator
rachael.norman@sportsouthland.co.nz
Jerrie Valli
Marketing and Communications Lead
jerrie.valli@sportsouthland.co.nz
Brianne Lindsay
Insights and Evaluations Lead
brianne.lindsay@sportsouthland.co.nz
Jared Cappie
Healthy Families Invercargill Manager
jared.cappie@sportsouthland.co.nz
Steve Gear
Healthy Families Invercargill Settings Coordinator
steve.gear@sportsouthland.co.nz
Nathan Burdon
Healthy Families Invercargill Communications and Engagement Advisor
nathan.burdon@sportsouthland.co.nz
Stella O'Connor
Healthy Families Invercargill Settings Coordinator
stella.oconnor@sportsouthland.co.nz
Laura Faherty
Healthy Families Invercargill Community Activator
laura.faherty@sportsouthland.co.nz
Dave Gibbs
Connecting Communities Manager
dave.gibbs@sportsouthland.co.nz
Gareth Scott
Connecting Communities Advisor
gareth.scott@sportsouthland.co.nz
Martin Mackereth
Connecting Communities Advisor (Eastern)
martin.mackereth@sportsouthland.co.nz 
Kristina Mason
Green Prescription Patient Support
kristina@sportsouthland.co.nz
Calli Jeffers Peddie
Green Prescription Administration Support
calli@sportsouthland.co.nz
Kristen Todd
Active Families Coordinator
kristen.todd@sportsouthland.co.nz
Tanea Hawkins
Finance Manager
tanea.hawkins@sportsouthland.co.nz 
Suzie Harrington
Receptionist/Finance Support

suzie.harrington@sportsouthland.co.nz
Kelly Braithwaite
Administrator/IT Support
kelly.braithwaite@sportsouthland.co.nz